Around Myrtle Beach Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Art Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Sculpture
Ribbit The Exhibit
"Ribbit The Exhibit" is a remarkable traveling collection of larger-than-life, copper frogs taking part in a variety of activities, including playing instruments, catching butterflies, and meditating on a lily pad. Sculpted by artist, J.A. Cobb, these capt...
Brookgreen Gardens
Murrells Inlet, SC

Thu 4/27/17 - Sun 7/9/17
Art: Museum
Horry-Georgetown County High Schools 18th Annual Juried Art Exhibition
Join us on Sunday, April 23, 2017 from 1-3 pm for an Opening and Awards Reception for the Horry-Georgetown County High Schools 18th Annual Juried Art Exhibition. This event is Free and open to the public. A diverse array of media as well as artistic sty...
Franklin G. Burroughs-Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum of Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, SC

Thu 4/27/17 - Sun 5/21/17 at 10am-4pm
Art: Art Show
Senior Exhibition by Graduating Visual Arts Majors
Senior shows are required of all students majoring in Visual Arts. These shows give students hands-on experience in selection and installation of artworks, publicity of exhibition, and external review by the University community and the general public.
Francis Marion University – Hyman Fine Arts Center
Florence, SC

Thu 4/27/17 - Fri 4/28/17 at 8:30am-5pm
Mon 5/1/17 - Fri 5/5/17 at 8:30am-5pm
Art: Ceramics/Pottery, Design
Works by Ceramics and 3D Design Classes
Students in ceramics classes learn processes and techniques in both wheel-throwing and hand building in the art and craft of pottery. Throwing leads progressively toward stoneware clay tooling, decorating, glazing and firing. As they advance through the cu...
Francis Marion University – Hyman Fine Arts Center
Florence, SC

Thu 4/27/17 - Fri 4/28/17 at 8:30am-5pm
Mon 5/1/17 - Fri 5/5/17 at 8:30am-5pm
Art: Art Show
Call for Artists: Sunset Beach Wildlife and Nature Art Show and Sale
Sunset Vision Group Issues Call for Artists to Participate in the “Sunset Beach Nature & Wildlife Art Show” in June 2017 As part of its fundraising efforts to procure a commercial-grade bird and wildlife viewing binocular, Sunset Vision calls on artist...
Sunset Vision
Sunset Beach, NC

Thu 4/27/17
Thu 5/4/17
Thu 5/11/17
Thu 5/18/17
Thu 5/25/17
Art: Museum
Waccamaw Arts & Crafts Guild 20th Annual Juried Art Exhibition
Join us for the Waccamaw Arts & Crafts Guild 20th Annual Juried Art Exhibition on Tuesday, May 2, 2017 from 5:30 – 7:30 pm. This event is free and open to the public. The Art Museum was conceived by a small but visionary group of local art enthusiasts, ...
Franklin G. Burroughs-Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum of Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, SC

Tue 5/2/17 - Thu 6/1/17 at 10am-4pm
Art: Children's Arts/Crafts
Surfside Beach Crafter's Cove
Arts and crafts for kids on the beach
Surfside Pier
Surfside Beach, SC

Wed 6/21/17 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 6/28/17 at 9:30am-11am
Art: Art Show
Surf's Up Art Show, Surfside Beach
A display of arts and crafts at the Surfside Beach Civic Center.
Dick Johnson Civic Center
Surfside Beach, SC

Sun 6/25/17 at 1pm-5pm
Art: Children's Arts/Crafts
Surfside Beach Crafter's Cove
arts and crafts for kids on the beach
Surfside Pier
Surfside Beach, SC

Wed 7/12/17 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 7/19/17 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 7/26/17 at 9:30am-11am
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: